The Intersocietal Accreditation Commission (IAC) launched its Research Award Program to fund innovative and meritorious research relevant to facility accreditation. The following are the grant recipients for the inaugural 2013 Research Award Program:

1.”Is Camera Age an Indicator of Nuclear Cardiology Lab Quality?”
Principal Investigator: Timothy Bateman,MD, co-director of cardiovascular radiologic imaging at the Mid America Heart and Vascular Institute, Kansas City, Mo, and professor of medicine at University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Medicine.

2.”Establishment of IAC CT Dose Reference Levels”
Principal Investigator: Chun Ruan, MD, assistant professor/diagnostic imaging physicist at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center (OUHSC) in Oklahoma City, Okla.

3.”Laboratory Accreditation in Medicare Beneficiaries”
Principal Investigator: Tatjana Rundek, MD, professor of neurology, vice chair of clinical research and director of clinical translational research division in the Department of Neurology of the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine.

4.”Radiation Dose Reduction Implementation”
Principal Investigator: Scott Jerome, MD, director of ambulatory outreach cardiology for the University of Maryland School of Medicine. He is an assistant professor at the University of Maryland.